林斯特龙集团做为一个公司

林斯特龙是一个拥有超过165年的历史在纺织品服务行业处于欧洲领先地位的公司。我们提供设施的清洁和室内室内设计,工作服和防护的解决方案。

其纺织品服务是经济的,环保的一种满足公司纺织品服务需求的一直有效的方式。

林斯特龙一个增长迅速的全球性的公司。公司长远的目标是扩大全球区域并提升公司的市场占有率。成功必须以全球所有的强大的慨念化的生产运营为后盾以保障各运营部门的质量,统一的服务和职责。

任务的起点-公司价值

林斯特龙的愿景和达到这一愿景的方式:如,公司战略-每5年制定。公司价值是以目标状态和引向目标的方式来审核的。公司的战略选择和发展的重点每年有管理团队来分析制定。当公司愿景,任务,战略变化时,变化和其对于日常生活的影响需要员工来重新审视。

任务:企业经营理念
Lindstrom Missio Visio

纺织品服务公司林斯特龙提升了其客户公司形象。我们的服务使得客户的生活更加容易,为市场提供最好的价值。我们是一个负责任的合作者同时也是一个值得尊敬的雇主。

2020愿景

固定的,近5亿欧元的公司,通过敬业的员工实现优秀的客户体验。

关心客户

2015 年,我们为 Lindström 制定了新的愿景和战略。公司中来自 20 多个国家/地区和各个部门的数百名员工参加了此次战略工作。

我们的目标是在我们所做的每一件事情中为客户创造价值;我们希望关心客户,为他们提供最佳服务,并且让他们为与我们合作而感到自豪。我们所有运营工作的重点都是为了创造卓越的客户体验。

我们的战略基石

Lindström 的战略建立在四大基石的基础上:高度参与的员工、卓越的运营、卓越的客户体验和企业增长。

 

高度参与的员工

我们认为员工开心就意味着客户开心。我们享受学习的乐趣,不断培养领导者并且为所有员工提供新的学习机会。我们的目标是让员工为自己的工作感到自豪,并且在他们与客户打交道的日常工作中赋予他们充分的决策权力。请在访问我们的职业发展网页。

 

卓越的运营

我们只注重执行为客户创造价值的事情。我们通过真正的本地化,了解客户的业务,并且通过确保随时随地在客户需要的情况下提供相应服务,帮助他们充分发挥自己的潜能。我们的服务可以提高客户的舒适感、安全性和效率。请在访问我们的服务网页。

 

卓越的客户体验

我们关心客户业务和日常生活。我们鼓励公司各个层级的人与客户一起创新。我们热切追求能够帮助客户实现可持续业务增长的新解决方案。我们力求高瞻远瞩,预测客户的未来需求。在访问我们的客户评论网页

 

企业增长

我们的增长方式既包括有机增长,也包括收购。通过企业增长,我们既可以在全新的国家/地区市场上提供服务,又可以在我们的现有市场上提供新的服务。我们不断地开发我们的销售能力,以更好地满足客户不断变化的需求。在访问我们的公司网页

价值引导方向

林斯特龙以利润增长,长期的客户关系,责任,热情和学习的乐趣为价值导向。

林斯特龙目标关注与业务的长期发展,长期合作关系的创建。林斯特龙的目标是简历长远的可持续性的方案以保证利润的增长因此其目标决定不仅以其业务增长为导向的。

价值的影响同时也决定了业务扩张。公司在其员工和合作伙伴的经营方式理念满足公司的价值导向,其道德标准满足本地需要的前提下才会在当地国家建立业务。

公司会定期分析价值和其表现形式:价值是年度绩效考核讨论中的一部分。

利润型增长

林斯特龙注重节约成本和成本效益—这保证了可持续性利润增长。不同项目依据公司整体效益来设立优先管理。每个项目都需支持林斯特龙的愿景。决策需要建立在长期的基础上,同时所有资源需要为增长而进行再分配。

责任

林斯特龙考勤其业务所带来的财务的,社会的和环境的各方面影响。林斯特龙公正合法经营,遵守法律法规,尊重当地文化。作为一个雇主,林斯特龙是公平和负责任的。我们同样要求我们的供应商和合作伙伴也遵循同样的原则。

长期的客户关系

真正的合作伙伴需要互相信任,业务的不断发展和相互的利润。林斯特龙遵从其客户,参与到客户的需求中并提供有竞争性的服务。我们会毫无畏惧的在第一时间

学习的热情和乐趣

好的领导力和管理能力,鼓励性的反馈和培训确保了林斯特龙和其员工的不断发展。开放,互相沟通形成了一个创新的环境并且促进了成功的实施各项战略。

323
营业额 超过 (million €)
3500
员工人数约为
24
国家
80
地点

Lindström global services

Lindström offers workwear in all its countries of operation and mat services over 10 European countries. In addition, the service selection of the Group includes personal protective equipment, shop towel, hygiene and restaurant textile services as well as the textiles of hotels and the health care industry.

历史

1848年开始专注纺织品行业

纵观林斯特龙的历史,公司从一个织物染坊做起成长为一个洗衣坊并进而成为一个专业的纺织品租赁公司。这个拥有超过165年历史的家族企业已经成为本行业的先锋者。

林斯特龙成立于1848年

Carl August 林斯特龙于1848年成立了林斯特龙。最初,公司在位于现今赫尔辛基的国会大厦附近成立了织物染坊。 在19世纪80年代,染坊提供干洗服务,从而完成了向洗衣坊的转变, 公司当时命名为C. A. Lindström & Son.

19世纪90年代开始发展

1891年的变化,公司更名为W. E. Lindström并开始扩张。至1913年,公司从几个家庭成员增长为拥有55位员工并且搬到赫尔辛基的大的经营处所。

公司并购,20世纪20年的新的公司持有人

1922年,UusiPesulaOy 公司购买了W. E. Lindström Oy的股份资本,尤其是在白色清洗(器资本持有人为总工程师Johan Roiha) 公司进而成为北欧此行业最大的领导者。

20世纪30年代开始纺织品租赁

20世纪30年代开始建立小规模的纺织品租赁营业业务。公司租赁亚麻制品,床单,桌布,餐厅桌布和医生,理发师所穿的大褂给客户。1939年公司为客户清洗了240万公斤的纺织品,同时公司员工也增至300人。

20世纪40年代的燃料短缺需要及时补救

公司由于燃烧蒸汽给锅炉提供热量,由于燃料的短缺,木材被大量的使用。公司当时的木材日消耗量为70平方米,公司购买了可持续使用的森林以满足其燃料需求。

20世纪50年代服装租赁的投资增长

尽管公司的个人洗衣业务已经占了公司营业额的80%, 经理Eino Roiha 看到了公司的未来业务增长应该是和工作服和纺织品服务的租赁相关的。这一决定进一步被在美国发展起来的无需熨烫的纺织品面料验证可行。

20世纪60年代毛巾卷的租赁

1965年,林斯特龙开始了租赁毛巾卷分离器. 同时,个人洗衣业务市场份额由于家庭自动洗衣机的应用而开始减少。

20世纪70年代租赁地垫业务

1971年,公司开始了地垫租赁业务。3年后,林斯特龙并购了其竞争 对手LainatekstiilitOy 和 Cleaner Oy从而进一步增强了其市场地位,成为芬兰一家同时提供工作服,毛巾卷和地垫租赁服务的公司。由于需求量和利润的减少,公司停止了纺织品服务染坊业务。

20世纪90年代的业务集中和国际化进程

公司放弃了其清洗和洗衣店开始专注于公司纺织品租赁业务。1992年,林斯特龙在爱沙尼亚建立了第一家分公司。公司紧接着在1993年成立俄罗斯分公司,1994年成立匈牙利分公司和拉脱维亚分公司,1996年成立捷克分公司,1998年成立立陶宛分公司,斯洛伐克分公司和斯洛文尼亚分公司。

21世纪初模块化洗衣获得一项专利

2002年秋,林斯特龙全球统一创新模块化洗衣获得了一项专利。在21世纪初,公司Comforta成立其专注于宾馆纺织品服务业务。2005年,林斯特龙并购了芬兰愿景设计公司(专注于团队纺织品和个人防护用品的公司)从而完成了公司在芬兰提供个人防护用品租赁服务的拓展。

2006年成立亚洲业务部门

21世纪,林斯特龙加快了其国际化进程。 在欧洲,公司业务拓展至了英国(2001年),德国(2002年),波兰(2002年),瑞典(2002年),罗马尼亚(2005年),乌克兰(2006年),土耳其和保加利亚(2007年),公司在2006年开始在中国成立分公司从而完成了业务拓展至亚洲的这一规划。 一年后,公司在印度成立分公司。

21世纪业务的不断增长

2011年,林斯特龙业务拓展至白俄罗斯和克罗地亚。2014年,公司成立了塞尔维亚和哈萨克斯坦分公司。2014年,公司营业额为3亿欧元,在欧洲和亚洲共计有3000名员工。公司业务在不断的增长。

Lindström as a company

Lindström is one of Europe’s leading textile service companies with over 165 years of experience in the textile industry. We offer solutions for the cleanliness and interior design of facilities, corporate clothing and protection.

Our task is to strengthen the corporate image of our customers and make everyday life easier with the help of our services. The textile services are a cost-efficient and environmentally-friendly way of taking care of a company’s textile needs.

Lindström is a strongly growing international company. It is our goal to expand geographically and to increase our market share in the long term. Success is backed up by strongly conceptualised operations that ensure the quality of operations, uniform service and responsibility in all our countries of operation.

Company values as the mission’s starting point

Lindström’s vision and the means for reaching it, i.e. the strategy, are specified every five years. The company values are observed in the specification of the target state and means leading to it.  The company’s strategic choices and focus points of development are analysed annually by the Management Team. When the vision, mission and strategy are changed, the change and its impacts on daily life are reviewed in workgroups with the personnel.

Mission, i.e. the business ideaLindstrom Missio Visio

Textile service company Lindström strengthens the company image of its customers. Our service makes our customer’s everyday life easier and provides the best value on the market. We are a responsible corporate citizen and a respected employer.

Vision 2020

Solid, half a billion euro company, achieving excellent customer experience with engaged employees.

Caring for our customers

In 2015 we launched the new vision and strategy for Lindström. Hundreds of our employees from over 20 countries and from every part of the organization participated in the strategy work.

Our goal is to create value for our customers in everything we do; we want to take care of our customers, give them the best service and make them proud of working with us. Creating excellent customer experiences lies in the heart of all our operations.

Our strategic cornerstones

Lindström’s strategy is built on four cornerstones: engaged employees, operational excellence, excellent customer experience and growth.

 

Engaged Employees

We believe that happy employees equals happy customers. We embrace the joy of learning; we continuously develop our leaders and offer new learning opportunities to all our employees. Our goal is that our employees take pride in what they do and that they are empowered to make decisions in their daily work with the customers. Visit our career pages.

 

Operational excellence

We focus only on doing things that create value for our customers. By being truly local, we know our customers’ business and help them to work at their full potential by ensuring that they get the service when and where they need it. Our service improves our customers’ comfort, safety and efficiency. Visit our service pages.

 

Excellent customer experience

We are curious about our customers’ business and daily life. We encourage people to innovate together with our customers at every level of the organization. We feel enthusiastic about new solutions which help our customers’ sustainable business growth. We aim to be one step ahead to foresee the future needs of our customers. Visit our customer reference pages.

 

Growth

We grow both organically and through acquisitions. By growing we’re able to provide services either in totally new countries, cities or through new service lines in our existing markets. We continuously develop our sales capabilities to meet the changing needs of our customers even better. Visit our company pages.

Values indicate the direction

Lindström’s operation is guided by its values of profitable growth, long-term customer relationships, responsibility as well as enthusiasm and the joy of learning.

Lindström aims at long-term development of operations as well as the creation of long-term partnerships. Lindström’s decision-making is not guided by growth alone since the objective is to make sustainable solutions that ensure profitable growth.

The impact of the values also shows in business expansion decisions. Business operations are not launched in a country until the personnel and partners whose operations meet the company values and ethical instructions are sourced locally.

The values and their manifestation in daily work are regularly analysed: the values are part of the annual performance appraisal discussions.

Profitable growth

Lindström’s operations are cost-conscious and cost efficient – this guarantees profitable growth. Different projects are prioritized by management according to the overall benefit to the company. Every project must support Lindström’s vision. Decisions are made on a long-term basis, and resources are allocated for supporting growth.

Responsibility

Lindström takes into account the financial, social and environmental influences of its operations. Lindström operates fairly, observes laws and regulations and respects local cultures. As an employer, Lindström is fair and responsible. We require that our suppliers and partners adhere to the same principles.

Long-term customer relationships

Genuine partnership requires mutual confidence, continuous development of operations and mutual benefit in business. Lindström listens to its customers, anticipates the customer’s needs and offers competitive services. We react immediately, without thought, to customer demands.

Enthusiasm and the joy of learning

Good leadership and management, encouraging feedback and training ensure continuous development of Lindström and its personnel. Open, interactive communication generates a good atmosphere for innovations and promotes successful implementation.

323
Turnover (million €)
3500
Personnel
24
Countries
80
Offices

Lindström global services

Lindström offers workwear in all its countries of operation and mat services over 10 European countries. In addition, the service selection of the Group includes personal protective equipment, shop towel, hygiene and restaurant textile services as well as the textiles of hotels and the health care industry.

History

Expertise in the textile field since 1848

Over the course of Lindström’s history, the company has grown from a fabric dyeing house into a laundry and onwards to become a professional in textile renting. The family-owned business with a history dating back more than 165 years has been among the pioneers of its field throughout the years of its operation.

1848 Lindström is established

Carl August Lindström established Lindström in 1848. At the beginning, the company operated as a textile dyeing house in Helsinki in the area of the current Parliament House. In the 1880s, the dyeing house was complemented by a laundry providing a new service called dry cleaning. The shop was named C. A. Lindström & Son.

Growth started in the 1890s

Due to the generation change that took place in 1891, Lindström’s name was changed to W. E. Lindström and strong expansion began. By 1913, the company’s personnel had increased from a few family members to 55 employees and it had moved to larger premises in Helsinki.

Company acquisition and new owner in the 1920s

In 1922, W. E. Lindström Oy’s share capital was purchased by Uusi Pesula Oy, specialising in white laundry, whose principal shareholder was Chief Engineer Johan Roiha. The company became one of the largest actors in the field in the Nordic countries.

Textile renting begins in the 1930s

Small-scale textile renting operations were launched in the 1930s. The company rented linen, sheets, table cloths and napkins as well as doctor and barber’ coats for its customers. In 1939, the company laundered 2.4 million kilos of textiles and its number of employees had increased to 300.

Shortages in the 1940s require improvisation

Steam production required continuous heating of the boilers and, due to the fuel shortage, firewood was used for heating. The daily firewood consumption was 70 m³, and the company purchased standing forest to satisfy its fuel need.

Investment in clothing renting increases in the 1950s

Even though the share of private laundry in the company’s turnover was over 80%, Manager Eino Roiha saw the company’s future as increasingly linked to the renting of workwear and textiles. The decision was also furthered by a new fabric type developed in the USA that required no ironing or pressing.

Renting of towel roll dispensers in the 1960s

In 1965, Lindström also started to rent towel roll dispensers. At the same time, the share of private laundry started to decline, mostly due to the availability of automatic home washing machines.

Renting mats in the 1970s

In 1971, the mat rental operations were launched. Three years later, Lindström acquired its competitors Lainatekstiilit Oy and Cleaner Oy, thus strengthening its market position as a company providing rental services of workwear, towel roll dispensers and mats. The operations of the textile dyeing house were discontinued due to poor demand and profitability.

Concentration and internationalisation in the 1990s

The company gave up its cleaning and waste management operations as well as laundry shops and concentrated on textile renting. In 1992, Lindström established its first subsidiary in Estonia. This was followed by the establishments of subsidiaries in Russia (1993), Hungary (1994), Latvia (1994), the Czech Republic (1996), Lithuania (1998), Slovakia (1998) and Slovenia (1998).

Modular laundry got a patent in the early 2000s

In autumn 2002, Lindström’s internationally unique innovation, modular laundry,  was granted a patent. In the early 2000s, Comforta Oy, specialising in hotel textiles, was also established. In 2005, Lindström acquired Vision Design Oy, specialising in corporate textiles and PR products, and expanded its corporate clothing offering to personal protective equipment.

Asian business operations were launched in 2006

Lindström continued its strong internationalisation in the 2000s. In Europe, operations were expanded to Great Britain (2001), Germany (2002), Poland (2002), Sweden (2002), Romania (2005), Ukraine (2006), Turkey (2007) and Bulgaria (2008). In 2006, the operations were expanded to Asia when a subsidiary was established in China and, a year later, in India.

Growth continues in the 2010s

In 2011, Lindström expanded its operations to Belarus and Croatia. The subsidiaries in Serbia and Kazakhstan started in 2014. In 2013, Lindström’s turnover was over €300 million and it employed 2,900 people in Europe and Asia. The company continues its strong growth.